Jan. 2, 2013

Contact: Bevin Theodore, Director of PR & Communications


800-25-PEACE, ext. 7797

Electricity Maine donates to KidsPeace with new enrollments 

Lewiston, Maine – Electricity Maine has partnered with KidsPeace in an effort to support children of Maine seeking a safe haven for hope, help and healing. The KidsPeace Children's Fund provides financial assistance to children and families to cover the costs of sports equipment, summer camps, occupational therapy, equipment for homes and technology. 

Electricity Maine’s staff shopped for the 50 foster children of Maine from their list of wishes this holiday season. All gifts were delivered to the Lewiston KidsPeace Office then distributed to the children’s homes. 

Along with their gift giving, Electricity Maine’s Power to Help program contributes $5 for every new enrollment that uses the referral code “KidsPeace” when signing up with Electricity Maine as electricity supplier.

“Our Power to Help program is designed to help local non-profit organizations raise much needed funds for the work they do in our communities,” said Emile Clavet, co-owner of Electricity Maine along with Kevin Dean. “We’ve chosen to support KidsPeace because of their mission in helping children in our state.”

Electricity Maine is an energy provider offering cost savings to consumers on the supply portion of their monthly electrical bills. In their first year in Maine, more than 175,000 customers switched to Electricity Maine and saved more than $14 million in energy costs based on the previous year.

Follow KidsPeace on Facebook or on Twitter @kidspeace.

About KidsPeace

Founded in 1882, KidsPeace is dedicated to serving the behavioral and mental health needs of children, preadolescents, teens and young adults, offering a comprehensive range of residential treatment programs; accredited educational services; and a variety of foster care and community-based programs to give hope, help and healing to children, families and communities. KidsPeace offers services in Georgia, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia and the District of Columbia.